On Now
Coming Up
  • Sun., Nov. 02, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST JAX vs CIN Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' road matchup with the Cincinnati Bengals, starting two hours before kickoff at Paul Brown Stadium.

  • Sat., Nov. 08, 2014 12:00 PM EST Union Jax Fan Night Come join us for Union Jax Fan Night
  • Sun., Nov. 09, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST DAL vs JAX Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' matchup with the Dallas Cowboys, starting two hours before kickoff at Wembley Stadium.

  • Sun., Nov. 09, 2014 1:00 PM EST Dallas Cowboys at Jacksonville Jaguars The Cowboys take on our Jaguars at Wembley Stadium
  • Sun., Nov. 23, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST JAX vs IND Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' road matchup with the Indianapolis Colts, starting two hours before kickoff at Lucas Oil Stadium.

  • Sun., Nov. 30, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST NYG vs JAX Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' home matchup with the New York Giants, starting two hours before kickoff at EverBank Field.

  • Sun., Dec. 07, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST HOU vs JAX Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' home matchup with the Houston Texans, starting two hours before kickoff at EverBank Field.

  • Sun., Dec. 14, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST JAX vs BAL Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' road matchup with the Baltimore Ravens, starting two hours before kickoff at M&T Bank Stadium.

  • Thu., Dec. 18, 2014 6:00 PM - 11:45 PM EST TEN vs JAX Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' home matchup with the Tennessee Titans, starting two hours before kickoff at EverBank Field.

  • Sun., Dec. 28, 2014 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM EST JAX vs HOU Gameday Central

    Get LIVE updates from the Jaguars' road matchup with the Houston Texans, starting two hours before kickoff at NRG Stadium.

News

Print
RSS

2014 Training Camp Dates Announced

Posted Jul 7, 2014

Jaguars to hold 13 open practices during 2014 Training Camp; open night practice at Bartram Trail High School scheduled July 28; scrimmage at EverBank Field scheduled August 2.


JACKSONVILLE – Jaguars 2014 Training Camp will be open and accessible.

That became obvious Monday, when the Jaguars announced they will hold 13 open practices during 2014 Training Camp, which will begin on Thursday July 24 when all players are scheduled to report to EverBank Field.

Other camp highlights include an open practice in St. Johns County, with a scrimmage also scheduled to be held EverBank Field.

“We are excited to announce our 2014 training camp schedule,” Jaguars Head Coach Gus Bradley said. “We want our fans to be a part of our journey and they will have the opportunity to watch 13 practices including our practice in St. Johns County and the annual scrimmage inside the stadium.

“We had a productive offseason and our players are looking forward to getting back to work in July as we continue preparations for the 2014 season.”

The first 2014 training camp practice will be held on Friday, July 25 at 9:55 a.m. on the Florida Blue Health and Wellness Practice Fields adjacent to EverBank Field, with an evening practice scheduled at Bartram Trail High School on Monday, July 28 from 6 to 8 p.m.

The 13 open sessions will be held over the first 20 days of camp, with the scrimmage inside EverBank Field on Saturday, August 2, scheduled for 6:45 p.m. No admission will be charged for training camp, with free parking available in the parking lots surrounding the stadium.

The Jaguars also have an open practice on Saturday, July 26, at 9:55 a.m. The Jaguars will unveil their state-of-the-art video boards that night with an event at EverBank Field that will include a soccer friendly between Fulham Football Club and D.C. United and a concert featuring country music star Carrie Underwood. That event will begin at 6 p.m.

Fans must register at jaguars.com and show a proof of RSVP at the gate before entering.

Registration opens here on July 8.

The schedule throughout training camp is subject to change, but currently is as follows:

 

Thursday, July 24 Players report (media availability TBA)
Friday, July 25 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Saturday, July 26 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Sunday, July 27 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Monday, July 28 Practice at 6:00 p.m. (Bartram Trail High School)
Tuesday, July 29 Players day off – no practice
Wednesday, July 30 Practice at 9:55 a.m.  (first day of full pads)
Thursday, July 31 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Friday, August 1 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Saturday, August 2 Scrimmage in stadium at 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, August 3 Players day off – no practice
Monday, August 4 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Tuesday, August 5 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Wednesday, August 6 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Thursday, August 7 Practice at 11:00 a.m. (not open to public)
Friday, August 8 Jaguars vs. Tampa Bay Buccaneers, 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 9 Practice at 3:00 p.m. (not open to public)
Sunday, August 10    Players day off – no practice
Monday, August 11 Practice at 9:55 a.m.
Tuesday, August 12 Practice at 9:55 a.m.


Comments

 
blog comments powered by Disqus